Nikka Blended Whisky

Nikka Blended Whisky

Incarnant l’esprit typiquement japonais de l’assemblage, le Nikka Blended Whisky s’abandonne entièrement à la gourmandise. Avec une grande souplesse et un fruité intense, il se positionne comme le plus accessible des blends Nikka et sert de parfaite introduction à l’univers du whisky japonais.

Technical information:
Alc. — 40%
Vol. — 70cl
Catégorie — Blended Whisky
Distilleries — Miyagikyo & Yoichi

COULEUR

Or profond.

NEZ

 Frais et printanier. Tout en fruits. Evoque une corne d’abondance, jus de raisin, de pommes et de poires. Particulièrement charmeur sur de fines notes de vanille et de coco sous-jacentes. Il s’ouvre sur le chocolat, la pâte d’amande et les pralines. Une pointe d’orge maltée émerge pour laisser place à des senteurs plus florales (lys, fl eur de frangipanier) et une touche de musc.

BOUCHE

De la douceur en abondance. La poire et l’amandine dominent le palais. Les agrumes sur la mandarine font une brève apparition avant que l’orge maltée ne reprenne le dessus sans pour autant se développer sur les amers. Une note verte, de poire à peine mûre apparait.

FINALE

Net et sans défaut. Elle oscille entre l’orge et les fruits pour laisser le palais frais et disponible.

Services conseillés

Pur, on the rocks ou en highball/mizuwari.

Accords

Plats estivaux légers.

International Spirits Challenge

Gold Medal (2013)
Silver Medal (2016, 2015, 2014)

PRODUITS SIMILAIRES

Nikka Blended Whisky

Nikka Blended Whisky

Nikka Blended Whisky showcases the subtlety and precision of the Nikka blenders. Defined by its intense fruit aromas and surprisingly smooth texture, it is the most approachable of Nikka’s blends and a perfect introduction to the world of Japanese whisky.

Technical information:
Alc. — 40%
Vol. — 70cl
Category — Blended Whisky
Distilleries — Miyagikyo + Yoichi

COLOUR

deep gold.

NOSE

fresh and spring-like. Extremely fruity, it evokes a fruit basket with aromas of grape, apples and pears. Particularly charming with subtle, underlying notes of vanilla and coconut, it opens up on chocolate, almond paste and praline. A touch of malted barley emerges, only to give way to more floral scents (lily, frangipani flowers) and a hint of musk.

PALATE

incredibly smooth. Pear and almond cake dominate the palate. Mandarin citrus fruit briefly appears, before giving way to malted barley notes, without ever developing any bitterness. A slightly unripe pear note brings freshness.

FINISH

very clean finish. Oscillates between barley and fruit aromas, leaving the palate fresh and available.

Recommended Serves

Straight, on the rocks, or highball/mizuwari.

Food Pairings

Light, summery dishes

International Spirits Challenge

Gold Medal (2013)
Silver Medal (2016, 2015, 2014)

RELATED PRODUCTS